SALI Events 2022

January 2022
Date Day Activity
19 January Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Stellenbosch
21 January Monday SALI Training (KwaZulu-Natal): Supervision essentials - Leading and understanding the team by Dr Jonathan Foley
February 2022
Date Day Activity
04 February Friday  SALI Training (KwaZulu-Natal): Designing with Plants by Dr Jonathan Foley
10 February  Thursday SALI Training (Cape Town): Supervision essentials, Designing with Plants and Landscape Design by Dr Jonathan Foley
16 February  Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - George
16 February Wednesday Malanseuns Trade Day 
17 February  Thursday  SALI Training (Cape Town): Practical Pruning and Growing Quality Plants by Dr Jonathan Foley
21 February  Monday SAGIC Council Meeting
22 February   Tuesday SALI Virtual Training:  Invasive Shot Hole Borer by Paul Barker
24 February  Thursday SALI Training (Cape Town): Turf Maintenance and Handling Chemicals Safely by Dr Jonathan Foley

March 2022
Date Day Activity
02 March Wednesday SANA Autumn Trade Day - Krugersdorp
04 March Friday SALI Training (KwaZulu-Natal): Practical pruning for landscape maintenance by Dr Jonathan Foley
09 March  Wednesday Cape Green Forum Autumn Trade Day - Cape Town
15 March Tuesday SALI Training: Water Wise Landscaping by Kussing Malaka (Rand Water)
16 March Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Kimberley
18 March Friday SALI Training (KwaZulu-Natal): Soil and fertilizer basics. Growing quality plants in the landscape by Dr Jonathan Foley
April 2022
Date Day Activity
06 April Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Cape Town
08 April Friday SALI Training (KwaZulu-Natal): Turf maintenance – techniques for growing and maintaining quality turf by Dr Jonathan Foley
20 April Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Gqeberha
22 April Friday SALI Training (KwaZulu-Natal): Safe handling of chemicals and calibration by Dr Jonathan Foley
26 April   Tuesday  SALI Virtual Training: Landscape Maintenance and Management Programme by Joanne Hilliar

May 2022
Date Day Activity
10 May Tuesday SALI Virtual Training: Landscaping trends now and then by Sbu Dladla
18 May Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Bloemfontein
24 May  Tuesday SALI Virtual Training: Landscape Maintenance and Management Programme by Joanne Hilliar
30 May Monday SAGIC Council Meeting
June 2022
Date Day Activity
07 June Tuesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Durban
20 June Monday SALI Virtual Training: Landscape Maintenance and Management Programme by Joanne Hilliar

July 2022
Date Day Activity
06 July  Wednesday DFFE Invasive Species Forum - Mbombela
12 July Tuesday SALI Training (Gauteng): Supervision essentials, Designing with Plants and Landscape Design by Dr Jonathan Foley
26 July  Tuesday SALI Training (Gauteng): Practical Pruning and Growing Quality Plants by Dr Jonathan Foley
26 July Tuesday Elands Nursery Spring Trade Show - Gqeberha 
August 2022
Date Day Activity
 3 August Wednesday Malanseuns Trade Day 
16 August Tuesday  SALI Training (Gauteng): Turf Maintenance and Safe Handling of Chemicals by Dr Jonathan Foley
17 August  Wednesday  SANA Spring Trade Show - Krugersdorp
29 August Monday SAGIC Council Meeting & SAGIC AGM

September 2021
Date Day Activity
 08 September Wednesday SALI Virtual Training - How to develop a SALI Awards Portfolio by Hilda Stanfliet
October 2022
Day Date Activity
11 October  Wednesday  SALI Virtual Training: Water Wise Landscaping by Siphokazi Timakwe (Rand Water)                     
November 2022
Date Day Activity
 25 November  Friday SALI Virtual Training: Water Wise Landscaping by Rudzani Mulea (Rand Water)
28 November Wednesday SAGIC Council Meeting  

Quick Links

Contact SALI

  • CAPE:
    (+27) 67 828 0667
  • GAUTENG:
    (+27) 64 975 4238
  • KZN:
    (+27) 83 542 4266

SEARCH