March
Date Day Activity
11 March Wednesday SANA Trade Fair, Knoppieslaagte, Midrand
24 March  Tuesday SALI Cape Training - Stihl Power Products
April
Date Day Activity
1 April Wednesday SALI Gauteng Training - Power Tools 
1 April  Wednesday  Cape Green Forum - Cape Garden Show, Grand West, Cape Town
3-5 April Friday – Sunday The Autumn Garden Show - Jhb, The Herbal Farm, Summit Road, Midrand
7 April  Saturday  SALI Cape Training - Smart Weather-Based Irrigation 
8 April Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO
16 April Thursday SALI National EXCO Meeting - Cape
20 April  Friday  SALI Cape Training - Shot Hole Borer (PSHB) tree management 
23 April Thursday SALI Gauteng AGM
29 April Wednesday  SALI Gauteng Training - Health & Safety 
May
Date Day Activity
8 May  Friday SALI Cape Training - Landscape Hydrozoning 
21 May  Tuesday SALI Gauteng Training - Basic Irrigation
June
Date Day Activity
 2 June Tuesday  SAGIC Golf Day - Wild Coast Sun, KZN
3-5 June Wednesday-Friday SALI National Convention & Awards of Excellence - Wild Coast Sun, KZN
10 June Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO
15 June Monday SALI Gauteng Training - Power Tools
22 June  Monday SALI Gauteng Training - Government BEE Policy
30 June  Tuesday  SALI Gauteng Training - Everything pruning 
July
Date Day Activity
7 July  Tuesday SALI Gauteng Training - Social Media for Business
9 July  Thursday  Joint Association Meeting
22 July Wednesday Malanseuns Open Day
21-22 July  Tuesday - Wednesday Elands Nursery Trade Show, Bloemfontein / Northern Cape Show
22-23 July  Wednesday - Thursday Garden Pavilion Convention
24 July  Friday  SALI Gauteng Training - Everything Lawn 
28 July  Tuesday Elands Nursery Spring Trade Show, Port Elizabeth
August
Date Day Activity
1 August Saturday SALI Gauteng Soccer Day
3 August  Monday  SALI Gauteng Training - Hydrozoning 
6 August Thursday SALI National EXCO Meeting - KZN
12 August Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO
19 August Wednesday SANA Spring Trade Fair
25 August  Tuesday SALI Gauteng Training - Pools & Water Features 
26 August  Wednesday  SANA KZN Spring Show 
September
Date Day Activity
2 September  Wednesday  Cape Green Forum - Cape Spring Show 
3 September Thursday SALI Gauteng Training - Everything Trees 
4-6 September Friday - Sunday  Spring Garden Show, Pietermaritzburg, KZN
9 September Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO
22 September Tuesday  SALI Gauteng Training - Basic Landscape Design Course  
October
Day Date Activity
6 October  Tuesday SALI Gauteng Training - Compiling a SALI Awards Portfolio 
7 October  Wednesday  Magalies Wholesale Trade Day, Hekpoort 
9 October Friday Kazimingi Open Day
11 October  Sunday  National Garden Day 
14 October Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO
18-23 October  Sunday - Friday  International Garden Centre Congress, South Africa
21 October Wednesday Malanseuns Open Day
23 October - 1 November Wednesday - Sunday  International Flower Show, Waterfall, Midrand
November
Date Day Activity
5 November Thursday SALI National EXCO Meeting - Gauteng
10 November Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO
17 November Tuesday  SALI Gauteng Training - Hoy's Water Wise Model 
19 November  Thursday Joint Association Meeting 
27 November  Friday  Elands Nursery Black Friday Sale
December
Date Day Activity
9 December Wednesday SALI Gauteng EXCO Meeting